lpctools
16 months agoReplace french "octet" with "byte"
Nathael Pajani [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 13:16:40 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Replace french "octet" with "byte"

16 months agoAdd some trace and final completion message
Nathael Pajani [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 13:15:56 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Add some trace and final completion message

16 months agoUpdate device table
Nathael Pajani [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 11:59:23 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Update device table
- Add support for LPC822
- Add support for LPC1224FBD48/121 and LPC1226FBD48/301 variants of LPC12XX
- align existing fields to allow bigger flash and RAM sizes

16 months agoAdded support for LPC54114 chipset in lpctools_parts.def
Senthil Kumaresan [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 15:56:12 +0000 (10:56 -0500)]
Added support for LPC54114 chipset in lpctools_parts.def

Signed-off-by: Nathael Pajani <nathael.pajani@ed3l.fr>
16 months agoAdd comments to help differentiate the use of serial buffer flush functions
Nathael Pajani [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 10:02:16 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Add comments to help differentiate the use of serial buffer flush functions

16 months agoUpdate clean rule in makefile to clean all targets
Nathael Pajani [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 09:41:26 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Update clean rule in makefile to clean all targets

16 months agoFlush serial port input first
Cyprien Laplace [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 20:15:18 +0000 (16:15 -0400)]
Flush serial port input first

There can be few characters in the serial port buffer. Draining
them before attempting synchronization avoids synchronization
issues.

4 years agoFix isp_serial_write() in case of non-complete write
Cyprien Laplace [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 23:39:17 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
Fix isp_serial_write() in case of non-complete write

On OS X, the write() to the serial port only sends 1024 bytes, and then
returns an EAGAIN error. Now we use the same wit mechanism than on read,
to send the rest of the data once port is ready.

4 years agofix for Mac OS X
Cyprien Laplace [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 22:03:21 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
fix for Mac OS X

Two small fixes to let lpcprog work on OS X Yosemite:
- initialize errno to 0 before strtoul() and errno testing
- pad the parts structure as OSX seems to align the size of the
  structure on 64-bit boundary, which made it think there were 10
  values to read instead of 9

5 years agoMove to version 1.07
Nathael Pajani [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 20:46:34 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
Move to version 1.07

5 years agoAdd lpc_binary_check tool
Nathael Pajani [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 20:46:23 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
Add lpc_binary_check tool

5 years agoDisplay the values in the right order, according to the text.
Nathael Pajani [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 20:44:49 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Display the values in the right order, according to the text.

5 years agoSmall fixes in comments and README file
Nathael Pajani [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 20:44:19 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Small fixes in comments and README file

5 years agoAdding CRP Checking.
Nathael Pajani [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 20:43:21 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Adding CRP Checking.

6 years agoMoving to version 1.06 for a spelling mistake :(
nathael Pajani [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:12:00 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Moving to version 1.06 for a spelling mistake :(

6 years agooups, should engrave this one in my keyboard's plastic frame.
nathael Pajani [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:06:44 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
oups, should engrave this one in my keyboard's plastic frame.

6 years agoMany small modifications for integration into Debian
nathael Pajani [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 19:25:38 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Many small modifications for integration into Debian

6 years agoMuch better makefile (from my point of view at least)
Nathael Pajani [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 07:50:12 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Much better makefile (from my point of view at least)

6 years agoAdding definition for LPC11A04UK
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 08:18:07 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Adding definition for LPC11A04UK

6 years agoFix read for parts not using uuencode data transfer.
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 21:44:38 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Fix read for parts not using uuencode data transfer.
Make it version 1.04

6 years agoAlso skip uudecode for reading when the LPC does not uuencode data.
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 14:03:46 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Also skip uudecode for reading when the LPC does not uuencode data.

6 years agochange version number
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:26:42 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
change version number

6 years agoadd ctags generated file and binaries to gitignore file
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:26:29 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
add ctags generated file and binaries to gitignore file

6 years agoSupport LPC81X which do not need uuencode
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:17:15 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Support LPC81X which do not need uuencode
Adding parameter to parts definition file to do so.

6 years agoFix boot code revision display (put major/minor in right order)
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:15:03 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Fix boot code revision display (put major/minor in right order)

6 years agoAdding git ignore file
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:13:26 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Adding git ignore file

6 years agoFirst version of lpcprog man page
Nathael Pajani [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 11:42:46 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
First version of lpcprog man page

6 years agoChange the order for LPC parts file lookup.
Nathael Pajani [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 11:41:55 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Change the order for LPC parts file lookup.

6 years agoAdding default LPC parts definition file
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 23:21:24 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
Adding default LPC parts definition file

6 years agoChanged ttyUSB1 to ttyUSB0 in regression test files
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 23:20:42 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
Changed ttyUSB1 to ttyUSB0 in regression test files
Added a few tests

6 years agoRead parts description from config file
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 23:19:36 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Read parts description from config file

6 years agoUse options (short or long) for serial device name and command
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 23:18:25 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Use options (short or long) for serial device name and command

6 years agoFixed mrproper rule
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 23:14:22 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Fixed mrproper rule

6 years agoChange the behavior for user code computation.
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 23:12:17 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Change the behavior for user code computation.
New default is to compute the code, with option to turn computation off.

Also fixed option string for freq argument (added ':' as it requires one)

6 years agoAdd comment for parameter
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 23:06:32 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Add comment for parameter

7 years agoAdding readme and licence files
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 13:49:30 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Adding readme and licence files

7 years agoChanging PROG_NAME and VERSION defines.
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 13:49:14 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Changing PROG_NAME and VERSION defines.

7 years agoChanging files header comments to remove mentions of LPC1114
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 13:48:40 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Changing files header comments to remove mentions of LPC1114

7 years agoChanging binary names in non regression test files
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 13:47:04 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Changing binary names in non regression test files

7 years agoChanging binary names
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 13:46:32 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Changing binary names

7 years agoRemoved explicit rules and added dependencies.
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 09:25:33 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Removed explicit rules and added dependencies.

7 years agoAdded support for LPC1224 Devices
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 08:55:09 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Added support for LPC1224 Devices

7 years agoAugmented delay before blank check result reading for slow devices.
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 08:54:42 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Augmented delay before blank check result reading for slow devices.

7 years agoRight settings for LPC1764
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 19:34:22 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Right settings for LPC1764

7 years agocomment modification, tried to make it more explicit
Nathael Pajani [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 20:46:33 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
comment modification, tried to make it more explicit

7 years agoAdding LPC1764FBD100 chip support
Nathael Pajani [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 20:46:08 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Adding LPC1764FBD100 chip support

7 years agoModifications to drop input buffer content rather than trying to read the axact amoun...
Nathael Pajani [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 20:45:41 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Modifications to drop input buffer content rather than trying to read the axact amount of data.

8 years agocheck was not meant for check of flash, but for check of user code.
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 21 May 2012 22:43:57 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
check was not meant for check of flash, but for check of user code.
corrected and implemented

8 years agoChange return values
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 21 May 2012 22:43:03 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Change return values

8 years agoCorrect options for getopt_long
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 21 May 2012 22:41:54 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Correct options for getopt_long

8 years agoWipe is done in flash_target
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 21 May 2012 22:41:21 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Wipe is done in flash_target
Maybe we should keep it here ...

8 years agoAdding flash_target support to prog
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 21 May 2012 17:13:32 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Adding flash_target support to prog

8 years agoAdding isp_file_to_buff to isp_utils library (regression tests not done)
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 21 May 2012 17:13:05 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Adding isp_file_to_buff to isp_utils library (regression tests not done)

8 years agoAdding erase flash support to prog
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 21 May 2012 17:12:09 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Adding erase flash support to prog

8 years agoAdding quiet arg to isp_send_cmd_sectors
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 21 May 2012 17:10:13 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Adding quiet arg to isp_send_cmd_sectors

8 years agoAdd non-regression tests for prog
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 18 May 2012 23:47:38 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
Add non-regression tests for prog

8 years agoFirst attempt to support start prog, do not know if it is working
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 18 May 2012 23:47:21 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
First attempt to support start prog, do not know if it is working
(Got no way to test for sure)

8 years agoModified to use new helper functions
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 18 May 2012 23:45:30 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Modified to use new helper functions

8 years agoParts structure updated
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 18 May 2012 23:44:19 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Parts structure updated

8 years agoSplitting isp commands in two parts (creating a new file) to allow
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 18 May 2012 23:43:22 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
Splitting isp commands in two parts (creating a new file) to allow
easier re-use of the functions.

8 years agoRemoving trailing spaces
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 18 May 2012 23:41:52 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Removing trailing spaces

8 years agoRemoving trailing tabs
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 18 May 2012 23:41:31 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Removing trailing tabs

8 years agoRemoving trailing spaces
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 18 May 2012 23:40:49 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Removing trailing spaces

8 years agoAdding utility function : write buffer to file
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 18 May 2012 23:38:07 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
Adding utility function : write buffer to file

8 years agono sync command, removing from help message
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 17 May 2012 00:09:18 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
no sync command, removing from help message

8 years agoCreating new tool to ease programming, enabling one command programming
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 17 May 2012 00:01:26 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
Creating new tool to ease programming, enabling one command programming
for supported parts

8 years agoAdd quiet mode to some parts to remove error messages when trying to
Nathael Pajani [Wed, 16 May 2012 23:57:38 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
Add quiet mode to some parts to remove error messages when trying to
re-connect

8 years agoChanged a few function headers and moved some code to ease
Nathael Pajani [Wed, 16 May 2012 22:27:46 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Changed a few function headers and moved some code to ease
creation of the flash tool.

8 years agoAdding clean rule to Makefile
Nathael Pajani [Wed, 16 May 2012 22:22:47 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Adding clean rule to Makefile

8 years agoAdding file with commands for non-regretion testing.
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 14 May 2012 23:29:30 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Adding file with commands for non-regretion testing.
No test suit and no testing of output, just a bunch of commands
with very few indications.

8 years agoAdded support for write to ram, with the limitation of writting
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 14 May 2012 23:27:17 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
Added support for write to ram, with the limitation of writting
of full file, no matter what the file size and the ram size is.

Also created a few helper functions to make a (very) little bit
more readable.

8 years agoAdded timeout (fixed, 500ms) to read commands
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 14 May 2012 23:21:32 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
Added timeout (fixed, 500ms) to read commands

8 years agoAdding uuencode function
nathael Pajani [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 21:33:17 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Adding uuencode function

8 years agoAdding copy-ram-to-flash support
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 17:16:33 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Adding copy-ram-to-flash support

8 years agoFixing return codes
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 17:16:08 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Fixing return codes

8 years agoFixing lookup of command name in table
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 17:15:03 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Fixing lookup of command name in table

8 years agoAdding support for commands prepare-for-write, go, erase, and compare.
Nathael Pajani [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 14:27:37 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Adding support for commands prepare-for-write, go, erase, and compare.
Modified blank-check to factorise some code for sector related commands.

8 years agoAdding support for blank-check command
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 23:23:16 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Adding support for blank-check command

8 years agoFixing return code of isp_handle_command()
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:37:47 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Fixing return code of isp_handle_command()

8 years agoAdding read-memory command support
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:36:17 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Adding read-memory command support

8 years agoAdding uudecode function
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:35:54 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Adding uudecode function

8 years agoAdding author and licence information
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:30:57 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Adding author and licence information

8 years agoisp_dump bug correction
Nathael Pajani [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:26:35 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
isp_dump bug correction

8 years agoAdded unlock memory command.
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 04:08:18 +0000 (06:08 +0200)]
Added unlock memory command.

8 years agoSynchro now OK, simple read commands (no arguments) working.
Nathael Pajani [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 03:47:07 +0000 (05:47 +0200)]
Synchro now OK, simple read commands (no arguments) working.

8 years agoStarting command handling
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 14:02:42 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Starting command handling

8 years agomoving serial utility functions to isp_utils.c
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 13:40:28 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
moving serial utility functions to isp_utils.c

8 years agoSynchro with LPC1114F/302 is working
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 13:24:17 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Synchro with LPC1114F/302 is working

8 years agoWorking on serial utility functions, working on command line arguments
Nathael Pajani [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 11:43:36 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Working on serial utility functions, working on command line arguments

8 years agoadding hexdump-like dump utility function for debugging purpose
Nathael Pajani [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 21:35:12 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
adding hexdump-like dump utility function for debugging purpose

8 years agoAdding first version of ISP tool for LPC11xx.
nathael Pajani [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 19:46:47 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Adding first version of ISP tool for LPC11xx.